Southern Fried Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0010 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 10 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 10 recommendations
5
10
4
3
2
1

Best Reviews

WB

William B

August 10, 2023

Had a fantastic day out on the water, caught a few fish, picked up some knowledge, and happily, everyone stayed dry!

no more
SJ

Steven J

July 27, 2023

Such a wonderful morning spent fishing for our dinner. Chris, you're such a character, and we're eagerly looking forward to our next fishing trip with you. Thank you for an amazing day on the water!

no more
BH

Brandon H

July 19, 2022

Captain Chris was incredible. He had a knack for finding the fish and was fantastic with children.

no more
CT

Cindy T

October 31, 2021

While we didn't land any large fish, we managed to catch a nice assortment of smaller ones. The Captain was well-informed and extremely friendly. We had a really enjoyable time!

no more
M

Megan Long

June 26, 2021

The highlight of our whole week was our trip with Captain Davy this morning. He was patient and kind, and such a great guide to my crew. We are so incredibly grateful we decided to do this, this week. Thank you for everything! Megan

Read More
imgimgimg
L

Leanne Loeffler

April 27, 2021

We had a great time! Would definitely use again. Really connects with his clients and very knowledgeable about the area.

no more
JR

Jack R

January 30, 2021

My grandson reeled in two big sheephead and a sizable flounder, providing enough for a meal for five. We all had a wonderful time.

no more
JS

Jim S

November 14, 2020

Fantastic day! The tide was unusually high, but Chris skillfully navigated us to where the fish were. We caught a nice variety and had a good time.

no more
JS

Justin S

July 24, 2020

Enjoyable day with a congenial captain. We'll be having mangrove snapper for dinner! My 8-year-old nephew also had a blast. I would certainly recommend an outing with Capt. Chris.

no more
JK

Jason K

July 20, 2019

A truly pleasant and entertaining expert. I brought three 12-year-old boys along, and we all had a fantastic time. I highly recommend it.

no more

Steinhatchee: Where Every Cast Tells a Story

About Southern Fried Charters Bussiness Reviews


Welcome to the Review Page for Southern Fried Charters, where enthusiastic anglers share their experiences from fishing trips in Steinhatchee with Captain Chris Davy. Here, customers recount their adventures, from the thrill of the catch to the scenic beauty of the Gulf Coast, captured in vivid stories and images. You'll find testimonials about the variety of fish caught, the expertise and friendly guidance of Captain Chris, and the overall atmosphere of camaraderie and excitement on board.


These reviews offer a glimpse into the memorable experiences provided by Southern Fried Charters, highlighting the personalized approach and professionalism that make each trip unique. Whether it's families, friends, or solo anglers, the stories shared here reflect the diverse appeal of fishing in Steinhatchee. We invite you to browse through these genuine accounts and see why a trip with Captain Chris Davy is more than just fishing – it's an adventure that leaves lasting memories. Your next great fishing story awaits with Southern Fried Charters, where every excursion is a tale worth sharing.


Southern Fried Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Steinhatchee Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Gulf of Mexico.